Welcome to EightPlanetsFacts.com!

This site provides you with facts about the eight planets in our solar system: Mercury , Venus, Earth, Mars, Jupiter, Saturn, Uranus and Neptune. Some might now say "What's with Pluto?". In 2006, International Astronomical Union (IAU) redefined the term "planet", and Pluto didn't meet all the necessary conditions. So it was put in the new category of "Dwarf planets" (along with Ceres, Haumea, Makemake and Eris).

The solar system: Mercury, Venus, Earth, Mars, Jupiter, Saturn, Uranus, Neptune
Image by NASA

Periodic Table on the Web
Moon Phase Info
Astronomy Topsites